favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$888 / 3br - private room/bath | furnished, plant-filled, 2 cat condo

private room/bath | furnished, plant-filled, 2 cat condo 1 thumbnailprivate room/bath | furnished, plant-filled, 2 cat condo 2 thumbnailprivate room/bath | furnished, plant-filled, 2 cat condo 3 thumbnailprivate room/bath | furnished, plant-filled, 2 cat condo 4 thumbnail
Seeking a roommate to share a clean, safe, fully-furnished 3BR/2Bath condo with 1 roommate, 2 felines, and 100+ plants. This peaceful home is located in e Boulder within walking distance to handful of restaurants/shops and urban trails.

Available: cozy, morning-sun-kissed room (east facing), a private bathroom, an additional closet, your own kitchen area with plenty of cabinet space, and your own designated parking. Bedroom is furnished with a full-size bed, nightstand, desk, chair; you provide your own bedding and everything else you may need.

Kitchen is shared fridge, stove, dishwasher, sink, water filter, glassware, dishes, utensils, tv counter and spice drawer (you provide your own pots, pans, mugs and everything else in your own kitchen space which is pictured, and will be emptied). You also get two shelves in the dish cabinet (pictured, already emptied).

Plant filled shared common area includes multiple sitting and dining areas, TV, stand up desk, space for yoga mats. Small shared balcony and plant-filled tea nook. New washer/dryer.

Note: this is a second-story condo, it’s clean, peaceful, safe, organized, fully-furnished, plant-filled, and private. Though they mostly stay in their room, 2 cat limit has been reached, and sadly, no dogs allowed. and no work from home as current roommate already works from home. Rent $888/month for 1 year lease, plus $222/month for everything else. Deposit $1111.

current roommate at home lifestyle: goal focused, kind, music-loving, private, works from home working professional. She’s kind, mindful, respectful and appreciates her home is like a sanctuary, a safe place to re-energize and relax. When home, she’s mostly in her home office, though she uses the common area twice a week to tend to the plants —and vacuum. Omnivore, cooks a few dinners a week. As mentioned, she loves music so she’ll often have something playing in the background whether it be classical or country or foreign or contemporary or pop …she loves learning about new music. Besides indoor plants her at home hobbies include training her cats, reading, music, singing, flowers and yoga.

Ideal roommate: I am looking for a roommate with a similar levels of mindfulness, cleanliness and kindness as a part of respecting each others’ space and privacy.

If this vibes with you, email with info about yourself, 1) at home lifestyle, 2) what you are looking for in a housing situation, and 3) desired move-in date.

Serious inquiries only; please, include your answer to the 3 questions above (email inquiries that do not include answers will not be replied to).

post id: 7760412328

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching