$900 / 3br - Room for Rent in East Boulder! (Boulder)

Room for Rent in East Boulder! 1 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 2 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 3 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 4 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 5 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 6 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 7 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 8 thumbnailRoom for Rent in East Boulder! 9 thumbnail
Hello Beautiful Boulder!

We are looking for a new roomie to join us with resigning a 1-year lease at our amazing 3 bed/2 bath house located in East Boulder on Arapahoe and 95th. The lease runs from July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025. Required for move-in will be a 1-month deposit ($800), $50 application fee, $250 lease processing fee, and 1st month’s rent ($900). The application fee and lease processing fee are paid directly to the property management company. We split all utilities equally 3 ways (power, water, trash, internet), which are all in my name besides water paid to the management company. We have electric heat/AC, so total bills fluctuate throughout the year from about $100-$175/mo each.

Please do not just ask if it is still available, as this post will be deleted when rented. I have lived here for 2 years now, and the other roomie (Jesse) has been here the past year. This is our home, and we are hoping to find someone looking for the same to replace our current 3rd roomie who is moving out. Also living here is my doggo (Grayson), so please stop reading if you are not a dog person 😊.

The house has a ranch layout amidst the really great country part of East Boulder that still has quick access to central Boulder but without the hustle and bustle. The best part about this house is that it has a HUGE fenced backyard, as well as a detached 2-car garage, work shed, and a potential garden. The garage is a work in progress, but it is slowly transforming into a functional space – wood-working area Jesse & I use, home gym, art studio, lady/man cave...you get the idea. The house is fully furnished aside from your bedroom. The room is pictured with the current roomie's furniture, so it is plenty big for a queen bed, desk, dresser, etc. It has 2 floor to ceiling windows, a decent sized closet, and an overhead fan/light. The total rent is $2700/mo, with each room priced accordingly. My room has an attached bathroom (which is the only one I use), and you would be sharing the hallway bathroom with Jesse.

About Us:
- I (Katy) am 31, F, and work Sun – Thurs from 7AM – 3PM at a restaurant/marketplace in Boulder. I spend a lot of time with Grayson and getting out for walkies, cooking, eating, watching trashy TV (no shame), and spending time with friends.
- Jesse is 39, M, and works Mon-Fri outside of the house, from around 5:15AM – 4PM. He loves the outdoors and being creative. In his free time, he likes to camp, bike, fish, swim, hike, and see live music. He’s hoping to find someone that is chill and responsible to share our home.
- Dog (Grayson) is 8, beagle mix, v good boy. He is an absolute love and will surely win you over. He gets along with everything that breathes. I take very good care of him, but it would be great if a roomie might be available to help feed him dinners now and then if I get stuck at work, snowstorm, etc. Grayson is very much a dog – will eat food within reach, cuddle up with you on the couch, and will escape if the doors are left open. He is my whole world, so again, you must at least like dogs for this to be a good fit.

About You:
We are hoping to find a new roomie, preferably female as this has worked well this past year, who matches our energy with being easy-going, responsible, and no drama. The application is through the property management company, so you will need to qualify with income for your portion of the rent. It is super important to us to keep a clean house and for us all to contribute to chores. A clean home just feels better all around, and as this is a whole house it does take everyone pitching in. Taking out the trash/recycle/compost, mowing the grass, weeding, cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming – these are all examples of how we all do our part. We split utilities 3 ways, as well as any household supplies we all are using. We need there to be open communication and mutual respect, with the understanding that this is everyone's home.

This is a house for young professionals with a balance of time spent at home/ away from home, and certainly it is not a party/drinking space. I am sober and in recovery, so it’s important that there is respect around this at home. I prefer that we do not keep alcohol around common areas (if it’s kept in your room or elsewhere that’s ok). Generally, I’m not bothered if there’s a couple drinks here and there if I am given a heads up. 420 is ok in your room or outside, but this isn’t a bong on the coffee table kind of place. Vaping of whatever is all good (that is my vice of choice).

Sorry, but no additional pets at this time. With Grayson dog here, this setup may be best for someone who enjoys living with an animal but does not have their own.

If you made it this far and this sounds appealing, please reach out with a message! We of course do need to fill the room, but it is very important to us to find the right fit all around. Please tell me a bit about yourself and why this seems like a good fit, and we can take it from there. Thank you!

post id: 7758635690


best of [?]