favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,250 / 4br - 2700ft2 - Bedroom in Shared Home (Longmont)

Three bedrooms available in this lovely 2 story, 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom house (2700 sq. ft.) with a big yard in Longmont. 2 rooms rent for $1000/month the other has a private bath rents for $1250/month, plus 1/4 of utilities. Current housemate is 1 female, socially active, into nature, hiking, running, reading, healthy living, winter sports stuff, college football as well as creative projects. The gal is an outdoors adventurer and traveler, and the guy is a musician and farm volunteer. We’re good friends and hang when we can, but also enjoy our time chilling independently. We really value a peaceful, harmonious and upbeat home, and would like to find someone seeking the same.

It’s a great neighborhood, close to the St. Vrain Greenway trail, Roger’s Grove and Golden Ponds, downtown Longmont, lots of shopping on Hover (Sprouts, Whole Foods, Target, etc.), several breweries, and nice tree-lined streets for jogging and biking. The neighbors are friendly, long-time locals and family oriented. Overall it’s a cool, laid back street and neighborhood.

We’re looking for a housemate for whom this all resonates. We’re tidy in the common areas, share basic chores, and try to live thoughtfully, considerately and consciously with each other. We’re past the partying days, but will have friends over occasionally for dinner or a beverage. We both have early mornings Monday thru Friday so weeknights are pretty mellow, though folks with different schedules are welcome. Awesome too if you have hobbies, a side hustle or job you’re passionate about. We do our best to encourage each other to be our best selves.

A little more about the house—it’s big! It’s a true family house with a relaxing and spacious vibe. The rooms for rent are unfurnished, 2nd floor, 1 walk in closet and a shared full bathroom. We have a large, beautiful yard with the possibility of a garden. A big screened back porch area--ideal for morning coffee, reading, bbqs, listening to birds, watching the critters that wander through our yard (deer, fox, rabbits, squirrels, etc). There are two big living areas, a kitchen and breakfast area, and a dining room. There’s a dishwasher, and washer/dryer in the basement.

A few final things. Sorry, no couples. We are renting to a single person only. No smokers. No pets at this time. The house is partially furnished, so an ideal space for someone with a little bit (not a lot) of furniture. Bonus if you are into hiking adventures, have travel stories to share, or play the bass guitar, keys or sing. Gender and age are not as important as the right fit and dynamic for the house.

Application fee of $35 to cover the cost of background and credit check.

Room with shared bath
$1000/month.
$2000 security deposit.

Master with ensuite
$1250/month
$2500 security deposit

Please email if you'd like to know more and to schedule a showing. In your response, please share a little about yourself and what you're looking for. Thank you!

post id: 7745154000

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching