favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,085 / 2br - Private room and bathroom in shared house (Louisville)

Private room and bathroom in shared house 1 thumbnailPrivate room and bathroom in shared house 2 thumbnailPrivate room and bathroom in shared house 3 thumbnailPrivate room and bathroom in shared house 4 thumbnailPrivate room and bathroom in shared house 5 thumbnailPrivate room and bathroom in shared house 6 thumbnail
Private room and 3/4 bathroom available for rent ASAP in a quiet house on a quiet, safe cul de sac in Louisville. Located right off of S. Boulder Road, 2 blocks from DASH line. Lease is set to renew on 7/1, and will go for a full 12 months. Must are able to pass a background check with the rental company.

Right off the bat- due to allergies this house is fragrance free. No scented plug ins, no scented laundry products, no scented candles, perfume, cologne, none of that. If that's a deal breaker, I'm sorry, this probably isn't the right match for you. The laundry machines are shared, and the bedrooms are right across the hall, so the rules apply to the house as a whole. You are welcome to use my laundry detergent and the other cleaning supplies in the house. Please don't inquire if this is not something you can commit to.

Rent is $1,085/month each, and bills are variable based on usage, but usually between $150-200 each/month. This includes trash, water, gas/electric, and internet. I believe the house is wired for Dish if you wanted cable, but it is not currently set up.
There's a washer and dryer in the house, as well as dishwasher and central air. There's also a gas grill on the porch you're welcome to use as well. We split a two car, attached garage with 1/2 available for your bike/car.

The house has a large backyard. We are responsible for the lawn upkeep, and honestly, I'm tired of doing it. I'm willing to get a quote for how much it would cost to have it done, and either split the cost, or if you wanted to do it yourself I would pay you what my half would be. It's not that complicated, mostly just mowing. There's plenty of space if you wanted to garden.

Your bedroom has the best of both worlds- a large, sunny window for when you want sunshine, and a blackout shade that works wonders when you don't. The room is unfurnished. Your private bathroom has a shower, but you can use the bathtub in mine if needed.

I've lived in this house for about 10 years now. The owners are quick to arrange repairs when needed, but otherwise stay out of our business. They are currently replacing the dryer and having maintenance done on the AC to make sure it's set to go for the summer. The neighbors are quiet and friendly. Our neighborhood was mercifully spared for the fire. It's a great spot if you want to live in the Boulder area but can't afford Boulder prices. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to campus.

About me: I'm a quiet, fairly geeky woman who doesn't have frequent visitors. I keep to myself a lot. I work full time in Boulder, and in my spare time I like to relax, binge watch my favorite shows, and work on creative projects. I'm looking for someone in a similar season of life who will treat the common areas with mutual respect, pay bills on time, and limit guests to a few days a week.

The living room shown in photos would be your space. There's a second living room area downstairs, and that's where my art space is. But you can make the upstairs living room your space if you'd like.

No cigarettes in the house. I don't have pets, but you can discuss well behaved cats with the rental company. No dogs, please.

post id: 7756392816

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching