favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$900 / 3br - 1860ft2 - Large Bedroom 5 minutes from Ned! (Nederland)

Large Bedroom 5 minutes from Ned! 1 thumbnailLarge Bedroom 5 minutes from Ned! 2 thumbnailLarge Bedroom 5 minutes from Ned! 3 thumbnail
We are a couple looking for an awesome roommate to live in our amazing, sustainable house with us and our two cats starting around July 1st. We’d prefer you have no pets or only small caged animals, but we could be open to a quiet, well-behaved dog, or a well-behaved cat that gets along with our cats.

About the house:
$900/month, plus ⅓ of electric, internet, and propane bills (roughly $100/month).
3 month lease with option to extend.
5 minute drive outside of downtown Nederland on a flat dirt road. Limited guest parking.
Earthship- inspired construction.
3 bedroom, 1860 sq. ft.
Whole South side has floor-to-ceiling slanted windows, with ample space for indoor veggie gardening.
Your room is large (14 x 15 ft., plus a small closet).
Shared bathroom (so no couples, unfortunately).
Washer/dryer and dishwasher in house.
On 5 acres with a cliff for climbing and a creek for dipping.
Radiant in-floor heating and wood-burning stove.
Reliable starlink internet (one of us works from home often, with no issues).

About us:
Late 30s couple of ten years.
Two snuggly, well-behaved, short-hair cats that keep the house rodent-free.
Laid-back, tidy, but not anal about it.
We work all day and spend most evenings chilling and watching a good show or out with friends.
We lived for many years in an intentional community and learned a lot of good communication skills.
Enjoy homesteading and gardening projects around the house.
Spend a lot of time camping, traveling, and going to festivals in the summer.
Not big partiers, but imbibe occasionally.
Husband: software developer who loves to cook, make his own hard cider, and split wood.
Wife: Server who loves to travel, play various instruments, dance, and do yoga.

You must be:
Ages 24 - 65, any gender.
Not a cigarette smoker.
Pet free, or a very on-point owner of a well-behaved pet.
Tidy and willing to help out with household chores.
A good communicator and financially stable.
Able to walk easily up the flagstone steps, and help out around the house with things like replacing the 5 gallon water jugs, stocking firewood, and shoveling.

Our ideal roommate would:
Be excited about living sustainably and utilizing the gardening space.
Be down to play board games or have dinners or watch a movie sometimes, and also happy to have alone time in the house.
Have lived in the mountains before and know about the challenges with driving and snow and old mountain houses.
Looking to move in at the start of July.

post id: 7751366805

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching